2017 Concert Series In Flanders Fields Click to read
  • Comments

2017 Concert Series

In Flanders Fields

Published on in “Music, Music”, language — English. 20 pages.
With this wide-ranging concert featuring music of peace and remembrance, Auckland Choral honours those 18,000 New Zealand casualties — including 5000 who died — a hundred years ago in the horror of the Ypres front line around Passchendaele. Music by Belgian, French and New Zealand composers will be performed, including the calm Requiem by French composer Maurice Duruflé, works by the Belgian-born César Franck, and a moving solo sonata by Belgian violinist-composer Eugène Ysaÿe. More
Auckland Chorals 2017 Concert Series. Learn about Auckland Choral's season in 2017, and the great programme we prepared. More
Subscribe for FREE

Other publications of “2017 Concert Series”

View all publications